Brasilien · Natural anaerobic 96 hours

Virada 2003 · Daterra Masterpieces

€63,53
€508,24 / kg
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Turning Point

This exclusive nano lot gives us a tropical vibe thanks to its anaerobic processing. It is multi layered and complex with an intense mouthfeel and lots of exotic fruit flavours like sweet pineapple, passion fruit and papaya. As it cools, exotic floral aromas and subtle grape notes unfold, leaving a fine winey aftertaste.

Size 125g
Grind Size

Pickup available at Leuchtfeuer Coffee Roastery

Usually ready in 24 hours

Product information

V60

20g in - 300ml out - 93C - 5 pours (60g per pour)

Total brew time: 3:30min

Shipping info

Processing time 1-2 working days.

We want you to always be able to enjoy your coffee fresh, so we try to process all orders as quickly as possible.

International shipping rates apply.

Free shipping within Germany via UPS from an order value of 70€ or greater.

Shipping within Germany €5.00

Delivery for orders up to 70€ is via DHL or UPS. The transit times of the logisticians apply.

We offer different shipping options and a tracking service for every order.

If you have any further questions about shipping, please contact us at:

shop@leuchtfeuer.coffee

Pick up at the roastery

You are welcome to order your coffee online, pay for it and pick it up at the roastery. Of course you save on shipping costs. The processing time is usually 24 hours. As soon as your order is ready, you will receive an email from us.

The opening hours are:

Monday I Tuesday I Thursday I Friday: 10 a.m. to 6.30 p.m

Wednesda: 10am - 4:30pm
Sat & Sun we are closed.

 

Our address:

Leuchtfeuer Coffee
Industriestrasse 38b
22880 Wedel
Germany



We look forward to havin' ya!

Variety Laurina
Process Natural Anaerobic Fermentation 96h
Producer Daterra
Lot 2003
Plot BV 40
Cupping Score 92
Altitude 1200m
Harvest 2023
Roast Profile Light

About this Coffee

Auction Lot:
We were very enthusiastic when we cupped the Masterpiece auction lots from the Daterra farm at the end of last year, and even more so when it came to the cup with VIRADA. The cup was so outstanding that we bet on it at the auction and were over the moon when we were the lucky winners. So here it is, a true masterpiece of cultivation and processing.

2003
Virada (turning point)
But why is this lot called Virada? Virada means 'turning point', and in the remarkable year of 2003, fascinating things happened and the hard work paid off for Daterra, marking a 'turning point' in the farm's history. That year, Daterra became the first Brazilian farm to be certified by the Rainforest Alliance. They worked with the RA to develop a model for sustainable farms in Brazil that did not exist at the time, and finally de commoditised their coffee.

Variety:
Laurina is native to the Reunion Islands and is also known as Bourbon LC or Bourbon Pointu due to its conical tree shape. The small and pointed beans contain less caffeine than other Arabica varieties and its delicate nature.

Process:
Whole ripe cherries are placed in a stainless steel fermentation tank fitted with an Anairlock valve - this system allows oxygen to pass out of the tank and prevents anything getting in. As the cherries ferment, they release CO2 and because carbon dioxide is denser than oxygen, the lighter gas is forced out through the valve. After a few hours, the tank environment becomes completely anaerobic, allowing certain microorganisms the perfect conditions for fermentation and enzymatic reactions to take place inside the beans. The coffee cherries are then dried with their skins as a naturals.

Direct Traded
//
Quality Focused
//
Sustainably Cultivated
//
Direct Traded
//
Quality Focused
//
Sustainably Cultivated
//
Direct Traded
//
Quality Focused
//
Sustainably Cultivated
//

ORIGIN INFO

Origin

The Cerrado Region:
The Daterra farms, located in the town of Patroc Ãnio, are the oldest coffee plantations in Brazil's Cerrado region, one of the best coffee growing areas in the country. Constant climate, dry fresh winters, warm humid summers. The wind, sun and soil are exceptional for Arabica trees. The different altitudes and microclimates create conditions that later surprise the palate with a wide range of flavours, from velvety chocolate to bright floral profiles.

The Producer:
Daterra Estate is one of the world's most renowned coffee plantations in Brazil, where coffee is produced with the aim and maxim of absolute quality and sustainability. All coffees from the farms belonging to the Daterra Estate have also been certified by the Rainforest Alliance since 2003. This means that the coffee is grown on farms where forests, rivers and soils are protected and wildlife is preserved. The farmers receive fair wages and access to medical care and education.

Masterpieces Auction Collection
Each year the masterful cuppers search the vast potential of Daterra for unique small lots of coffee, the Masterpieces.
This very "small farm" is a laboratory where they test new ways of producing coffee. The laboratory is rich in new and unusual varieties, processing methods, drying techniques and endless experiments. They have a unique cup profile and score of 88+, are fully traceable, planted and grown with history and can never be replicated.

Brasilien · Natural anaerobic 96 hours

Virada 2003 · Daterra Masterpieces

€63,00
€504,00 / kg
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten. Versand wird beim Checkout berechnet

Turning Point

Dieses exklusive Nanolot verleiht uns durch seine anaerobe Aufbereitung einen tropischen Vibe. Er ist vielschichtig und komplex mit einem intensiven Mundgefühl und vielen exotischen Fruchtnoten von süßer Ananas, Passionsfrucht und Papaya. Beim Abkühlen entfalten sich exotische Blütenaromen und zarte Traubennoten, die einen feinen weinigen Nachgeschmack hinterlassen.

Gewicht 125g
Mahlgrad

Abholung in der Leuchtfeuer Coffee Roastery möglich

Gewöhnlich fertig in 24 Stunden

Produktinformation

V60

20g in - 300ml out - 93C - 5 pours (40 g - 80g - 60g - 60g - 60g)

Grind size: Coarse

Total brew time: 02:30 - 3:30min max

Versandinfos

Bearbeitungszeit 1-2 Werktage.

Wir möchten, dass du deinen Kaffee immer frisch genießen kannst, daher versuchen wir alle Bestellungen schnellstmöglich zu bearbeiten.

Versandkostenfreie Lieferung via UPS innerhalb Deutschlands ab einem Bestellwert von 70€. Versand Deutschlandweit 5,00€

Die Lieferung erfolgt bis einem Bestellwert von 70€ wahlweise via DHL oder UPS. Es gelten die Laufzeiten der Logistiker.

Wir bieten unterschiedliche Versandoptionen an und ein Trackingservice für jede Bestellung.

Bei weiteren Fragen zum Versand kontaktiere uns bitte unter:

shop@leuchtfeuer.coffee

Abholung in der Rösterei

Gerne kannst Du Deinen Kaffee online bestellen, bezahlen und in der Rösterei abholen. Dabei sparst Du natürlich die Versandkosten. Die Bearbeitungszeit beträgt in der Regel 24 Stunden. Sobald Deine Bestellung fertig und zur Abholung bereit ist, erhältst Du von uns eine E-Mail.

Die Öffnungszeiten sind:

Mo I Di I Mi: 10 bis 17:00 Uhr • Do: 10-12:00 Uhr • Fr: 10-18:30 Uhr
Sa & So haben wir geschlossen.

 

Unsere Adresse: 

Leuchtfeuer Coffee
Industriestraße 38b
22880 Wedel
Deutschland



Wir freuen uns auf Dich!

Varietät Laurina
Aufbereitung Natural Anaerobic Fermentation 96h
Produzent:innen Daterra
Lot 2003
Plot BV 40
Cupping Punkte 92
Anbauhöhe 1200m
Ernte 2023
Röstgrad Light

Über diesen Kaffee

Das Auktionslot:
Wir waren sehr gespannt, als wir Ende letzten Jahres die Masterpiece Auction Lots von der Daterra Farm blind cuppen durften und haben uns beide in einen Kaffee verliebt: VIRADA 2003. Das Tassenprofil und das Aroma waren so herausragend, dass wir bei der Auktion auf dieses Lot geboten und tatsächlich gewonnen haben. Und hier ist es nun, ein wahres Meisterwerk in Anbauverfahren und Verarbeitung.

Namesgebung: 2003 Virada (Wendepunkt)
Warum heißt dieses Lot Virada? Virada bedeutet "Wendepunkt", und in dem bemerkenswerten Jahr 2003 geschahen erstaunliche Dinge und die jahrelange harte Arbeit im Bereich der Nachhaltigkeit zahlten sich für Daterra endlich aus und markierte einen "Wendepunkt" in der Geschichte der Farm. Denn in diesem Jahr wurde Daterra als erste brasilianische Farm von der Rainforest Alliance zertifiziert. Sie arbeiteten daraufhin mit der RA zusammen, um ein nachhaltiges Farmmodell für Brasilien zu entwickeln, das damals noch nicht existierte und wurden so zum Vorreiter für nachhaltigen Kaffeeanbau in Brasilien.

Die Varietät:
Laurina stammt von den Réunion Inseln und ist wegen ihrer kegelförmigen Baumform auch als Bourbon LC oder Bourbon Pointu bekannt. Die kleinen, spitz zulaufenden Bohnen enthalten weniger Koffein als andere Arabica Sorten und zeichnen sich durch ihren feinen Geschmack aus.

Aufbereitung:
Ganze reife Kirschen werden in einen Gärtank aus Edelstahl gegeben, der mit einem Airlock Ventil ausgestattet ist - dieses System lässt Sauerstoff aus dem Tank entweichen, verhindert aber, dass Sauerstoff eindringt. Während der Gärung setzen die Kirschen CO2 frei und da Kohlendioxid dichter als Sauerstoff ist wird das leichtere Gas durch das Ventil nach außen gedrückt. Nach einigen Stunden ist die Umgebung im Tank vollständig anaerob, so dass bestimmte Mikroorganismen ideale Bedingungen für die Fermentation und enzymatische Reaktionen im Inneren der Bohnen vorfinden. Anschließend werden die Kaffeekirschen als Natural mit der Schale getrocknet.

Direct Traded
//
Quality Focused
//
Sustainably Cultivated
//
Direct Traded
//
Quality Focused
//
Sustainably Cultivated
//
Direct Traded
//
Quality Focused
//
Sustainably Cultivated
//

ORIGIN INFO

Ursprung

Die Region Cerrado:
Die Daterra Farmen in der Stadt Patroc Ãnio sind die ältesten Kaffeeplantagen in der Cerrado-Region Brasiliens, einem der besten Anbaugebiete des Landes für Kaffee. Das Klima ist beständig, die Winter trocken und kühl, die Sommer warm und feucht. Der Wind, die Sonne und der Boden sind für den Anbau von Arabica Pflanzen hervorragend geeignet. Unterschiedliche Höhenlagen und Mikroklimata schaffen Bedingungen, die später mit einem breiten Aromenspektrum in der Tasse überraschen, von samtiger Schokolade bis zu leuchtenden Blütennoten.

Die Produzenten:
Daterra Estate ist eine der weltweit renommiertesten Kaffeeplantagen in Brasilien, auf der Kaffee mit dem Ziel und der Maxime absoluter Qualität und Nachhaltigkeit produziert wird. Alle Kaffees der zum Daterra Estate gehörenden Farmen sind zudem seit 2003 von der Rainforest Alliance zertifiziert. Das bedeutet, dass der Kaffee auf Farmen angebaut wird, auf denen Wälder, Flüsse und Böden geschützt werden und die Tierwelt erhalten bleibt. Die Farmer erhalten angemessene Löhne und Zugang zu medizinischer Versorgung und Bildung.

Masterpieces Auction Kollektion
Aus dem enormen Potenzial von Daterra wählen die besten Cupper jedes Jahr einzigartige kleine Lots aus, die so genannten Masterpieces, die dann im Rahmen einer Auktion versteigert werden. Dieser sehr "kleine Betrieb" ist ein Labor, in dem sie ständig neue Wege der Kaffeeproduktion testen. Hier gibt es viele ungewöhnlichen Sorten, Verarbeitungsmethoden, Trocknungstechniken und endlosen Experimenten. Alle Masterpieces haben ein einzigartiges Tassenprofil und eine Bewertung von 88+, sind vollständig rückverfolgbar, historisch gepflanzt und einfach einzigartig.