Costa Rica · Double washed

Don Eli

€16,16
€64,64 / kg
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Smooth Nectar

A very sweet and clean filter coffee with a light body, a smooth mouthfeel and a long lasting aftertaste. It has a floral character with juicy notes of sweet grapes and creamy caramel.

Size 250 g
Grind Size
Spare 5% im Abo

Pickup available at Leuchtfeuer Coffee Roastery

Usually ready in 24 hours

Product information

V60

20g in - 300ml out - 93C - 5 pours (60g per pour)

Total brew time: 3:30min

Shipping info

Processing time 1-2 working days.

We want you to always be able to enjoy your coffee fresh, so we try to process all orders as quickly as possible.

International shipping rates apply.

Free shipping within Germany via UPS from an order value of 70€ or greater.

Shipping within Germany €5.00

Delivery for orders up to 70€ is via DHL or UPS. The transit times of the logisticians apply.

We offer different shipping options and a tracking service for every order.

If you have any further questions about shipping, please contact us at:

shop@leuchtfeuer.coffee

Pick up at the roastery

You are welcome to order your coffee online, pay for it and pick it up at the roastery. Of course you save on shipping costs. The processing time is usually 24 hours. As soon as your order is ready, you will receive an email from us.

The opening hours are:

Monday I Tuesday I Thursday I Friday: 10 a.m. to 6.30 p.m

Wednesda: 10am - 4:30pm
Sat & Sun we are closed.

 

Our address:

Leuchtfeuer Coffee
Industriestrasse 38b
22880 Wedel
Germany



We look forward to havin' ya!

Origin Costa Rica · Tarrazú
Variety Catuai
Process Double washed
Producer Carlos & Jacob Montero
Cupping Score 87
Altitude 1990 - 2000m
Harvest 2023
Roast Profile Light

About this coffee

The ripe coffee cherries come from the La Pastora area, which is about an hour away from the Don Eli farm. This is one of the highest farms in Costa Rica with fantastic soils and a stable climate. The coffee cherries are delivered to the mill in the evening, where they rest overnight before being processed the next morning. Jacob, Carlos' son, processes all the coffees here with great passion. For this lot, Jacob opted for the "double washed" processing method, which involves a considerable amount of extra work. The coffee cherries were pressed through a Penagos eco-pulper to remove the outer skin of the coffee cherries. The coffee was then covered and left to ferment dry for 24 hours. Afterwards, the coffee was washed several times with fresh, cold water to remove all pulp residues. After washing, the coffee was soaked overnight in fresh, cold water for 12 hours. Finally, the coffee beans were spread out on raised drying beds and dried in the shade for 5 days. After the initial shade drying, the coffee was placed on African raised beds to dry in the sun. This multi-stage process is widely used in countries such as Kenya and Rwanda, but is not common in Costa Rica. The result is a wonderfully clear and sweet washed coffee with a distinctly different taste to most washed coffees from Costa Rica.

Direct Trade
//
Quality Focused
//
Sustainably Cultivated
//
Direct Trade
//
Quality Focused
//
Sustainably Cultivated
//
Direct Trade
//
Quality Focused
//
Sustainably Cultivated
//

ORIGIN INFO

The Farm

We have been thrilled with the coffees from the small Don Eli farm in Costa Rica since the beginning of 2018 and have been buying fresh harvests regularly ever since. On our origin trips through Panama & Costa Rica, we were able to visit the farm owner Carlos Montero and his family in the Tarrazú region several times and have only fallen in love with his coffee even more since then. Carlos' incredible passion, professionalism and dedication to coffee can be felt everywhere and no step is left to chance.
This lot comes from the El Anfiteatro plantation in La Pastora, undoubtedly Carlos' most desired lots of each year. This plantation is located on the top of a famous mountain in Tarrazu called "La Pastora" and offers extreme altitudes of at least 1900 meters. The microclimate is ideal for coffee cultivation: the soil is very fertile, the air is fresh and cool, on the one hand it rains a lot, on the other hand the crescent-shaped plot receives many hours of sunshine per day. The altitude allows for optimal growth and slow ripening of the coffee cherries, which makes the flavor even more intense. We are convinced that the unique location of the plantation and the great care that Carlos devotes to it mean that this hillside produces some of the best coffees that Costa Rica has to offer, year after year.

Costa Rica · Double washed

Don Eli

€15,50
€62,00 / kg
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten. Versand wird beim Checkout berechnet

Smooth Nectar

Ein sehr süßer und klarer Filterkaffee mit einem leichten Körper, einem cremigen Mundgefühl und lang anhaltendem Nachgeschmack. Er hat einen blumigen Charakter mit saftigen Noten von süßen Trauben und cremigem Karamell.

Gewicht 250g
Mahlgrad
Spare 5% im Abo

Abholung in der Leuchtfeuer Coffee Roastery möglich

Gewöhnlich fertig in 24 Stunden

Produktinformation

V60

20g in - 300ml out - 93C - 5 pours (40 g - 80g - 60g - 60g - 60g)

Grind size: Coarse

Total brew time: 02:30 - 3:30min max

Versandinfos

Bearbeitungszeit 1-2 Werktage.

Wir möchten, dass du deinen Kaffee immer frisch genießen kannst, daher versuchen wir alle Bestellungen schnellstmöglich zu bearbeiten.

Versandkostenfreie Lieferung via UPS innerhalb Deutschlands ab einem Bestellwert von 70€. Versand Deutschlandweit 5,00€

Die Lieferung erfolgt bis einem Bestellwert von 70€ wahlweise via DHL oder UPS. Es gelten die Laufzeiten der Logistiker.

Wir bieten unterschiedliche Versandoptionen an und ein Trackingservice für jede Bestellung.

Bei weiteren Fragen zum Versand kontaktiere uns bitte unter:

shop@leuchtfeuer.coffee

Abholung in der Rösterei

Gerne kannst Du Deinen Kaffee online bestellen, bezahlen und in der Rösterei abholen. Dabei sparst Du natürlich die Versandkosten. Die Bearbeitungszeit beträgt in der Regel 24 Stunden. Sobald Deine Bestellung fertig und zur Abholung bereit ist, erhältst Du von uns eine E-Mail.

Die Öffnungszeiten sind:

Mo I Di I Mi: 10 bis 17:00 Uhr • Do: 10-12:00 Uhr • Fr: 10-18:30 Uhr
Sa & So haben wir geschlossen.

 

Unsere Adresse: 

Leuchtfeuer Coffee
Industriestraße 38b
22880 Wedel
Deutschland



Wir freuen uns auf Dich!

Origin Costa Rica · Tarrazú
Varietät Catuai
Aufbereitung Double washed
Produzent:innen Carlos & Jacob Montero
Cupping Punkte 87
Anbauhöhe 1990 - 2000m
Ernte 2023
Röstgrad light

Über diesen Kaffee

Die reifen Kaffeekirschen kommen aus dem Gebiet La Pastora, das etwa eine Stunde von der Farm Don Eli entfernt liegt. Dies ist eine der höchstgelegenen Farmen in Costa Rica mit fantastischen Böden und einem stabilen Klima. Die Kaffeekirschen werden abends in die Mühle geliefert, wo sie über Nacht ruhen, um am nächsten Morgen verarbeitet zu werden. Jacob, Carlos Sohn verarbeitet hier mit viel Leidenschaft alle Kaffees. Für dieses Lot entschied sich Jacob für die Aufbereitungsmethode "double washed", die mit einem erheblichen Mehraufwand verbunden ist. Die Kaffeekirschen wurden hierfür durch einen Penagos Öko-Pulper gepresst, um die äußere Schale der Kaffeekirschen zu entfernen. Danach wurde der Kaffee abgedeckt und 24 Stunden lang trocken fermentiert. Anschließend wurde der Kaffee mehrmals mit frischem, kaltem Wasser gewaschen, um alle Fruchtfleischreste zu entfernen. Nach dem Waschen wurde der Kaffee über Nacht 12 Stunden lang in frischem, kaltem Wasser eingeweicht. Abschließend wurden die Kaffeebohnen auf erhöhten Trockenbetten ausgebreitet und 5 Tage lang im Schatten getrocknet. Nach der ersten Schattentrocknung wurde der Kaffee zum Trocknen in der Sonne auf afrikanische Hochbeete gelegt. Dieses mehrstufige Verfahren ist in Ländern wie Kenia und Ruanda weit verbreitet, in Costa Rica jedoch nicht üblich. Das Ergebnis ist ein wunderbar klarer und süßer gewaschener Kaffee, der sich geschmacklich deutlich von den meisten gewaschenen Kaffees aus Costa Rica unterscheidet.

Direct Traded
//
Quality Focused
//
Sustainably Cultivated
//
Direct Traded
//
Quality Focused
//
Sustainably Cultivated
//
Direct Traded
//
Quality Focused
//
Sustainably Cultivated
//

ORIGIN INFO

Die Farm

Seit Anfang 2018 sind wir von den Kaffees der kleinen Farm Don Eli in Costa Rica begeistert und kaufen seitdem regelmäßig frische Ernten. Auf unseren Ursprungsreisen durch Panama & Costa Rica konnten wir den Farmbesitzer Carlos Montero und seine Familie in der Region Tarrazú schon einige Male besuchen und haben uns seither nur noch mehr in seinen Kaffee verliebt. Carlos unglaubliche Leidenschaft, Professionalität und Hingabe zum Kaffee ist überall spürbar und hier wird kein Arbeitsschritt dem Zufall überlassen.
Dieses Lot stammt von der Plantage El Anfiteatro in La Pastora, zweifellos Carlos' begehrteste Lots eines jeden Jahres. Diese Plantage befindet sich auf dem Gipfel eines berühmten Berges in Tarrazu namens „La Pastora“ und bietet extreme Höhenlagen von mindestens 1900 Metern. Das Mikroklima ist ideal für den Kaffeeanbau: Der Boden ist sehr fruchtbar, die Luft frisch und kühl, auf der einen Seite regnet es viel, auf der anderen Seite erhält das halbmondförmige Grundstück viele Sonnenstunden pro Tag. Die Höhenlage ermöglicht ein optimales Wachstum und eine langsame Reifung der Kaffeekirschen, wodurch der Geschmack noch intensiver wird. Wir sind überzeugt, dass die einzigartige Lage der Plantage und die große Sorgfalt, die Carlos ihr widmet, dazu führen, dass dieser Hang Ernte für Ernte einige der besten Kaffees hervorbringt, die Costa Rica zu bieten hat.