Specialty Coffee | Espresso

In our espresso category you will find a wide selection of coffees that are ideal for your fully automatic machine, your stovetop pot or even your portafilter. It is particularly important to us that the origin, the preparation and the terroir in which the coffee plants grow are reflected in the cup. We deliberately do not roast our coffee too dark, so that the fantastic characteristics of the green coffee used are preserved. Whether you are looking for a strong espresso for your cappuccino or something pure and deliberately light roasted, you will find it here.

Specialty Coffee | Filter coffees

Home is where our filter coffee is! Our heart beats especially for our filter coffees. We deliberately roast them light(er) in order to emphasize the incredible variety of aromas contained in each of our fantastic specialty coffees. A nice balance between exciting acids, experimental preparation form and the terroir is always particularly important to us. All coffees are perfectly suited for preparation via V60, Chemex, Aeropress, French Press or even quite classically for the filter coffee machines.

Specialty Coffee | Specials

Only while stocks last

Specialty Coffee | Premium Picks

Geisha Heaven & more! In our Premium Picks category you will find uncompromisingly the best coffee lots we can find worldwide. Among them usually always absolute Competition Lots (World Barista Championships, World Brewers Cup), Cup of Excellence winners and Geishas produced in different preparation methods by our longtime cooperation partners from Panama, from whom we source directly: the Hacienda La Esmeralda, Lamastus Elida Estate, Finca Deborah, Lerida Estate or Savage Coffee and many more! Strictly limited. Deliberately and exclusively light roasted as a filter to particularly emphasize the stunning aromas of the green coffee.

Home

Posters

Vouchers

Welcome to Leuchtfeuer

Welcome to the Leuchtfeuer Coffee Onlineshop. Here you will find a large selection of directly and sustainably traded Specialty Coffee from all over the world. Whether pure, blend, light, medium or dark roast – here you will find what you are looking for.

Seasonality of our specialty coffees

Seasonal freshness and quality are always in the foreground of our coffees. That’s why we source our specialty coffees fresh from our partners year after year.
Our espresso varieties are available in black bags and our filter coffees in white bags. Of course, our coffees are suitable for all common preparation methods, such as in a French Press, Chemex, Hario V60, filter coffee machine or all common coffee machines (Jura, De Longhi, Sage, etc.) and also filter machines, so that both the third wave coffee enthusiast, but also the very classic coffee drinker will be happy with us.

Direct trade: because sustainability and direct relationships are close to our hearts

Direct trade, exclusively Specialty Coffee, a sustainable and transparent value chain and quality control from the origin to our coffee roastery in Wedel is very important to us. All Leuchtfeuer coffees are at or partly significantly above the SCA (Specialty Coffee Association) score of 87 points.

Our state of the art roastery

In our state of the art coffee roastery in Wedel, which is one of the most modern and innovative in Europe, all coffees are individually roasted, packed and shipped from here to Germany and all over the world. Leuchtfeuer Coffee has made it its business to continuously look for new technologies that can make our product even better. In this point we are certainly pioneers. You are always welcome to visit us in our coffee roastery. We will be happy to give you a tour of our production facility and answer any questions you may have.

How do we process orders?

A fast handling and processing of your order is very important to us and usually your order will be shipped the same day we receive it. We ship exclusively with DHL, DHL Express or UPS and of course you will receive a shipping confirmation including tracking number as soon as your package has left our roastery.

More than just “Fairtrade”

The current Fairtrade minimum price for a pound (lb) of coffee (Arabica) is currently $1.40. If it is an organic certified coffee, add about $0.2.
Our green coffee purchase prices (as of 2022) for all coffees are on average four to five times higher than the Fairtrade minimum price. For some of our very exclusive coffees (premium picks), such as our offered Geishas from Panama, but also our coffee from Kenya (“Möwe”) we pay eighty or nine times the current Fairtrade minimum price directly to the origin. We simply want to make sure that everyone involved in the value chain is doing well. As a very young brand, our medium to long term goal is to source all coffee directly from origin and to continue to expand and develop our relationships with farmers at origin.

Origin and information

All questions about the origin, the region or the cooperative from which we source the coffee or where the coffee was harvested or processed (keyword “Washing Station”), as well as information about the type of processing, but also about the coffee preparation method recommended by us can be found on the respective product pages of the coffee. Do not hesitate to contact us at shop@leuchtfeuer.coffee if you have any further questions about the coffees.

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top

Specialty Coffee | Espresso

In unserer Espresso Kategorie findest Du eine große Auswahl an Kaffees, die ideal geeignet sind für deinen Vollautomaten, dein Herdkännchen oder auch deinem Siebträger. Uns ist besonders wichtig, dass sich der Ursprung, die Aufbereitung und das Terroir, in dem die Kaffeepflanzen wachsen, in der Tasse wiederfinden. Wir rösten unsere Kaffee bewusst nicht zu dunkel, damit die phantastischen Eigenschaften des zum Einsatz kommenden Rohkaffees erhalten bleiben. Egal, ob Du nach kräftigem Espresso für Deinen Cappuccino suchst oder etwas sortenrein und bewusst hell geröstetes suchst, hier wirst du fündig.

Specialty Coffee | Filterkaffees

Home is where our filter coffee is! Unser Herz schlägt ganz besonders für unsere Filterkaffees. Bewusst hell(er) geröstet, um die unglaubliche Aromenvielfalt, die in jedem einzelnen unserer phantastischen Specialty Coffees steckt, besonders zu betonen. Dabei ist uns eine schöne Balance zwischen aufregenden Säuren, experimenteller Aufbereitungsform und dem Terroir immer besonders wichtig. Alle Kaffees eignen sich hervorragend für die Zubereitung  via V60, Chemex, Aeropress, French Press oder auch ganz klassisch für die Filterkaffeemaschinen.

Specialty Coffee | Specials

Nur solange der Vorrat reicht

Specialty Coffee | Premium Picks

Geisha Heaven & more! In unserer Premium Picks Kategorie findest Du kompromisslos die weltweit besten Kaffeelots, die wir finden können. Darunter in der Regel immer absolute Competition Lots (World Barista Championships, World Brewers Cup), Cup of Excellence Gewinner und Geishas produziert in unterschiedlichsten Aufbereitungsmethoden von unseren langjährigen Kooperationspartnern aus Panama, von denen wir direkt beziehen: der Hacienda La Esmeralda, Lamastus Elida Estate, Finca Deborah, Lerida Estate oder Savage Coffee und viele mehr! Streng limitiert. Bewusst und ausschließlich hell als Filter geröstet, um die atemberaubenden Aromen des Rohkaffees besonders zu betonen.

Home

Poster

Voucher

Willkommen bei Leuchtfeuer

Willkommen im Leuchtfeuer Coffee Onlineshop. Bei uns findest Du eine große Auswahl an direkt und nachhaltig gehandelten Specialty Coffee aus der ganzen Welt. Ob sortenrein, blend, light, medium oder dark roast – hier wirst Du fündig.

Saisonalität unserer Spezialitätenkaffees

Saisonale Frische und Qualität steht bei unseren Kaffees immer im Vordergrund. Deswegen beziehen wir unseren Spezialitätenkaffee von unseren Partnern Jahr für Jahr frisch.
Unsere Espresso Sorten erhältst Du in schwarzen Tüten und unsere Filterkaffees in weißen Tüten. Selbstverständlich eignen sich unsere Kaffees für alle gängigen Zubereitungsmethoden, wie z.B in einer French Press, Chemex, Hario V60, Filterkaffeemaschine oder auch allen gängigen Kaffeevollautomaten (Jura, De Longhi, Sage etc.) und auch Siebträgermaschinen, so dass sowohl der third wave coffee Enthusiast, aber auch der ganz klassische Kaffeetrinker bei uns glücklich wird.

Direct trade: denn Nachhaltigkeit und direkte Beziehungen liegen uns am Herzen

Direct trade, ausschließlich Spezialitätenkaffee, eine nachhaltig gelebte transparente Wertschöpfungskette und Qualitätskontrolle vom Ursprung bis zu uns in die Kaffeerösterei nach Wedel ist uns hierbei besonders wichtig. Alle Leuchtfeuer Coffee Kaffees liegen bei oder teilweise deutlich über dem SCA (Specialty Coffee Association) Score von 87 Punkten.

Unsere hochmoderne Rösterei

In unserer state of the art Kaffeerösterei in Wedel, die in ihrer Ausstattung und dem Aufbau zu den modernsten und innovativsten in ganz Europa gehört, werden alle Kaffees individuell geröstet, verpackt und von hier aus nach Deutschland und in die ganze Welt verschickt. Leuchtfeuer Coffee hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht kontinuierlich Ausschau nach neuen Technologien zu halten, die unser Produkt noch besser machen können. In diesem Punkt zählen wir sicherlich zu Pionieren. Du bist jederzeit willkommen uns in unserer Kaffeerösterei zu besuchen. Gerne geben wir Dir auch ein kleine Tour oder Führung durch unsere Produktionsstätte und beantworten Dir dabei sehr gerne Deine Fragen.

Wie bearbeiten wir Aufträge?

Eine schnelle Abwicklung und Bearbeitung Deiner Bestellung ist uns besonders wichtig und in der Regel wird Deine Bestellung noch am selben Tag, an dem sie bei uns eingegangen ist verschickt. Wir versenden ausschließlich mit DHL, DHL Express oder UPS und natürlich erhältst Du zu Deiner Bestellung eine Versandbestätigung inklusive Tracking-Nummer, sobald Dein Paket unsere Rösterei verlassen hat.

Mehr als nur „Fairtrade“

Der aktuelle Fairtrade Mindestpreis für ein Pfund (lb) Kaffee (Arabica) liegt aktuell bei $1.40. Sofern es sich dabei um ein Bio zertifizierten Kaffee handelt, kommen noch etwa $0,2 dazu.
Unsere Rohkaffeeeinkaufspreise (Stand 2022) für sämtliche Kaffees liegen im Schnitt vier bis fünfmal über dem Fairtrade minimum Preis. Bei einigen unserer sehr exklusiven Kaffees (Premium Picks), wie zum Beispiel unseren angebotenen Geishas aus Panama, aber auch unseren Kaffee aus Kenia („Möwe“) zahlen wir das achtzigfache bzw. neunfache des aktuellen Fairtrade Mindestpreises direkt an den Ursprung. Wir wollen einfach sicherstellen, dass es allen Beteiligten innerhalb der Wertschöpfungskette gut geht. Als noch sehr junge Marke ist es mittel- bis langfristig unser Ziel sämtliche Kaffees direkt aus dem Ursprung zu beziehen und unsere Beziehungen zu den Farmern im Ursprung weiter auszuweiten und auszubauen.

Ursprung und Informationen

Sämtliche Fragen zum Ursprung, zu der jeweiligen Region oder der Kooperative, von der wir den Kaffee beziehen oder in der der Kaffee geerntet oder aufbereitet wurde (Stichwort „Washing Station“), sowie Informationen über die Art der Aufbereitung, aber auch über die von uns empfohlene Kaffee Zubereitungsmethode findest Du in den jeweiligen Produktseiten des Kaffees. Zögere nicht uns über shop@leuchtfeuer.coffee zu kontaktieren, sofern Du noch weitere Fragen zu den Kaffees haben solltest.

Warenkorb
Scroll to Top