GEISHA – PANAMA (LAMASTUS ELIDA ESTATE)

LAMASTUS ELIDA ESTATE

JUICY & INTENSE

Sweet, clean, bright

TASTE PROFILE:

Pomegranate, Strawberry, Apple Cider

 

ORIGIN: Boquete // Torre

VARIETY: Geisha // PROCESSING: natural anaerobic slow dry // ASD

CUPPING SCORE: 91 // ALTITUDE: 1670-1959m

HARVEST: 2020

27,00 48,90 

Clear

Description

FILTER COFFEE ELIDA GEISHA NATURAL ASD // TORRE

Pomegranate, Strawberry, Apple Cider

In addition to our washed geisha from the world famous Finca Hacienda Esmeralda from Panama, we have sourced another geisha from Panama for you to choose from. This comes from the multiple BOP winner (Best of Panama) Wilford Lamastus from his award winning Lamastus Elida Estate Farm in Boquete.

Our lot which we selected from a large number of samples when we visited the farm in March 2020 comes from one of the three estates of the farm: Elida. It grows at an altitude of 1820m in the breathtaking nature at the foot of the Baru Vulcan National Park under excellent, microclimate conditions.

The special preparation method ASD (Anaerobic Slow Dry) of this lot leads to an incredibly fruity taste experience that is second to none. After the coffee cherries have been picked they come unprocessed and with their pulp attached to them for 120 hours in so called fermentation tanks.

They are then dried on drying beds in the open air for just under 5 weeks.

Background information:

At the “Best of Panama” 2019, an Elida Geisha Natural ASD from Wilford Lamastus achieved the highest score of 95.25 points awarded so far!

Nicht vorrätig

GEISHA – PANAMA (LAMASTUS ELIDA ESTATE)

LAMASTUS ELIDA ESTATE

SAFTIG INTENSIV

Süß, klar, fruchtig

GESCHMACKSNOTEN:

Granatapfel, Erdbeere, Apfel Cider

 

HERKUNFT: Boquete // Torre

VARIETÄT: Geisha // AUFBEREITUNG: Natural ASD

CUPPING PUNKTE: 91 // ANBAUHÖHEN: 1670-1959m

ERNTE: 2020

Artikelnummer: 28 Kategorien: ,

27,00 48,90 

Auswahl zurücksetzen

Beschreibung

FILTERKAFFE ELIDA GEISHA NATURAL ASD // TORRE

Granatapfel, Erdbeere, Apfel Cider

Neben unserem gewaschenen Geisha der weltberühmten Finca Hacienda Esmeralda aus Panama, haben wir einen weiteren Geisha aus Panama für Euch zur Auswahl. Dieser stammt von dem mehrfachen BOP Gewinner (Best of Panama) Wilford Lamastus von seiner preisgekrönten Lamastus Elida Estate Farm in Boquete.

Unser Lot, welches wir bei unserem Farmbesuch im März 2020 vor Ort unter einer Vielzahl von Samples ausgesucht haben, stammt von einer der insgesamt drei Teile der Farm: Elida. Dieses wächst auf 1820m Höhe, in atemberaubender Natur am Fuße des Nationalparks des Baru Vulkans unter exzellenten, mikroklimatischen Bedingungen.

Die spezielle Aufbereitungsmethode ASD (Anaerobic Slow Dry) dieses Lots führt zu einem unglaublich fruchtigen Geschmackserlebnis, der seinesgleichen sucht. Nachdem die Kaffeekirschen gepflückt worden sind, kommen sie unbearbeitet und mit ihrem Fruchtfleisch für 120 Stunden in sogenannte Fermentationstanks. 

Anschließend werden sie für knapp 5 Wochen auf Trocknungsbetten unter freiem Himmel getrocknet.

Hintergrundinformation:

Bei der „Best of Panama“ 2019 erzielte ein Elida Geisha Natural ASD von Wilford Lamastus die höchste bis dahin vergebene Punktzahl von 95,25 Punkten!