BOJE 128 – HONDURAS

INTENSE FUNKY

Complex and intense mouthfeel & medium body

TASTE PROFILE:

Sweet plum, amaretto, raisin

 

FARMER: Caballeros Family

ORIGIN: Guji 

VARIETY: Catuai // PROCESSING: natural 

CUPPING SCORE: 88 // ALTITUDE: +1600m

HARVEST: 2018 – 2019

5,75 44,50 

Clear

Description

ESPRESSO BOJE 128

Plum, Amaretto, Raisin

Only a stone’s throw away from the lighthouse Blankenese, it floats lonely and proud: the portside buoy – we call it “Boje” 😉 – of the fairway of the river Elbe. Each of these buoys is numbered consecutively and serves as an orientation aid and marking of the Elbe waterway for navigation. The buoy which is located directly at the lighthouse Blankenese has number “128”. Reason enough to integrate the “Buoy 128” into our shop.

Our first Single Origin Espresso comes from Honduras! An extraordinarily intense and complex espresso, which together with milk loses its typical funky fruity characteristics of a natural, but at the same time adds very special notes. This is how the flavours of amaretto, almond, ripe raisin and hazelnut emerge in the finish.

Intentionally roasted slightly brighter and more gently, the “BOJE 128” is also suitable as filter coffee (recommendation 62gr/1 litre). Once cooled down a little, especially dark, juicy ripe sweet berries appear, paired with a very creamy body.

Caballero // Finca El Puente

The farm from which our green coffee comes is run by the Herrera & Caballero couple, with approximately 200 hectares of land in the second and third generation of the family. Top quality and innovative processing techniques are the focus of the farm owners, which among other awards earned them third place in the “Coffee of the Year” award in 2010 and in subsequent years very good results in the “Cup of Excellence”. We are proud to be able to offer you one of their microlots.

Additional information

Weight N/A

BOJE 128

HONDURAS // CABALLEROS

La Pedro Natural

Anbauhöhe: 1600m // Verarbeitung: natural

Cuppingpunkte 88 // Varietät: Catuai

Ernte: 2018

GESCHMACKSPROFIL:

Süße Pflaume, Amaretto, Rosine //
Intensiv Funky, komplexes und intensives Mundgefühl & kräftiger Körper

Artikelnummer: 12 Kategorie:

11,50 44,50 

Auswahl zurücksetzen

ESPRESSO BOJE 128

Süsse Pflaume, Amaretto, Rosine

Nur einen Steinwurf vom Leuchtturm Blankenese entfernt steht bzw. schwimmt sie einsam und stolz: die Backbord „Tonne“ – wir nennen sie „Boje“ 😉 – des Fahrwassers der Elbe. Jede dieser „Tonnen“ sind durchnummeriert und dienen als Orientierungshilfe und Kennzeichnung der Fahrrinne der Elbe für die Schifffahrt. Die Boje direkt am Leuchtturm Blankenese hat die Nummer „128“. Grund genug die „Boje 128“ nun fest in unseren Shop mit zu integrieren.

Unser erster Single Origin Espresso kommt aus Honduras! Ein ausserordentlich intensiv und komplexer Espresso, der mit Milch zusammen seine typischen funky fruchtigen Eigenschaften eines Naturals etwas verliert, aber andererseits ganz besondere Geschmacksnoten hinzugewinnt. So kommen Geschmacksaromen von Amaretto, Mandel, reifer Rosine und Haselnuss im Abgang zum Vorschein.

Bewusst etwas heller und schonend geröstet, eignet sich die „BOJE 128“ auch als Filterkaffee (Empfehlung 62gr/1 Liter), wo etwas abgekühlt besonders dunkle, saftig reife süsse Beeren zum Vorschein kommen, gepaart mit einem sehr cremigen Körper.

 

Caballero // Finca El Puente

Das Ehepaar Herrera & Caballero betreiben die etwa 200 Hektar große Farm, von der unser Rohkaffee stammt in zweiter bzw. dritter Familiengeneration. Höchste Qualität und innovative Verarbeitungstechniken liegen im Fokus der Farmbetreiber, wodurch sie u.a im Jahre 2010 den dritten Platz beim „Coffee of the year“ Award belegten, sowie in den Folgejahren beim „Cup of Excellence“ sehr gute Platzierung vorweisen konnten. Wir sind stolz Euch hier einen ihrer Microlots anbieten zu können. 

Zusätzliche Information

Gewicht n.a.